basketterew.blogg.se

How do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family
How do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family











how do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family

Setting that to zero and restarting clears up the issue, in that I don't see the anomaly in FF 92.0 or 91.0.2. In both cases, viewing my test case file results in the two words "Illinois Billing" on the third line (Tahoma) appearing excessively compressed horizontally at 90% zoom (equal to, or smaller than, the horizontal width of these two words at 80% zoom, which should not be the case). I also tested on an old machine with FF 52.9.0esr(32-bit).

how do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family

I downgraded to FF 91.0.2(64-bit), which is the last version I used before 92.0. Therefore, I suspect that, prior to upgrading to FF 92, I was seeing "Segoe UI" in my webmail all along (since "system-ui" support was added in FF 92, per bugfix 1226042). Although I'm unable to do a comprehensive analysis of what the webmail site is doing, just looking at one page of their HTML, it appears that they're selecting "system-ui" as the first choice, with "Segoe UI" as a fallback. I mentioned that in my original report ("The workaround."). Also, I tried my test case in Google Chrome, and I see consistency in Tahoma font rendering at all zoom levels. (Note that I don't use zoom on my webmail provider, they're just choosing some font size that happens to be subject to this anomaly, as of FF 92). It appears to be a regression in Firefox 92, as I first experienced the change in font rendering upon upgrading to 92. Tahoma font should have a consistent text size rendering at all font sizes and/or zoom levels (that is, its similarity in size to other fonts should be consistent across all size renderings), rather than be excessively condensed at certain sizes (e.g., at zoom level 90% in my example). The workaround in my particular case is to set the about:config variable "_ui.enabled" to "false" (which I believe causes the website in question to skip Tahoma font and use Segoe UI font instead).

#How do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family windows

My platform is Windows 7, ThinkPad X220 notebook, 12.5 inch, 1280x720 (and I suspect that other platforms or screen sizes might see the effect at other zoom levels, not sure). And, at 80% zoom, the Tahoma text looks normal again, similar in width to the other fonts (as expected), but is oddly slightly wider at 80% than at 90%. However, at 90 percent zoom, Tahoma font is much harder to read (for example, "illi" in the word "Billing" is extremely squeezed), and you can see that it's excessively condensed, compared to the other fonts (which doesn't happen at the other zoom levels). Illinois Billing Inquiry 1234567 (sans-serif)Īt most zoom levels, including 100 percent (see attached image), the given text is rendered in about the same width across various fonts (as expected). Illinois Billing Inquiry 1234567 (Segoe UI)

how do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family

Illinois Billing Inquiry 1234567 (Tahoma) Illinois Billing Inquiry 1234567 (system-ui) Illinois Billing Inquiry 1234567 (no font selection) I viewed this file in FF 92 at various zoom levels (using the FF zoom control). I created my own test case, independent of my webmail service, since there's no public URL that demonstrates the problem (see html file, below). I believe it to be Tahoma font (by virtue of that being my platform's default font).

how do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family

Here an example.User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1 Win64 圆4 rv:92.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/92.0Īfter upgrading from Firefox 91.0.2 to 92, I noticed that the font in my web-based email was harder to read than before. The problem is that I cannot do it work with Segoe UI Bold (I think the name is wrong). I have declared all the styles with in order to use the font-weight property to change the thickness of the font (it's a really cool feature!). I want to use the "Segoe UI" font in a website if it is installed in the user's computer.













How do i get my html to recognize segoe ui font family